Testimonials

What Our Customers Are Saying

  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    1/20/20

    Highly recommended, these guys know what the are doing. Quick and very professional repair reefer units. I will come back for sure.

    Pawel Sarlej, Sioux City, IOWA
    Store Location: Sioux City
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    11/12/19

    These guys fixed my trailer in no time. Awesome.

    -Anonymous
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/29/19

    Mid-states usually works on big rigs, but when I called needing help with a broken bearing on my dual axel closed cargo trailer while traveling from Texas they were quick and courteous. Jumped right to the job, checking and repairing all of my bearings and getting me back on the road the same day!! Thanks so much!

    Lisa Z, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/16/19

    I drive for them, best company I've worked for, will most likely retire from here.

    Benny Barber, Sioux City, IOWA
    Store Location: Sioux City
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/15/19

    Great people and great service! They always have what you need and always do it in a fast and friendly manner!

    Chad Fisher, Sioux City, IOWA
    Store Location: Sioux City
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    With the service side. Very helpful and knowing. Got me back in the water in no time. Thanks.

    Paul Shimerdia, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    The after hours shop guys are amazing. Got my rear lights working, Thanks guys

    Nick Edlin, Omaha, NE
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    Quick and friendly service, They were also very helpful... the minute I dropped the trailer off had it in a bay and within minutes helped solve the issue... thank you again, guys, for being so Professional... Sincerely yours Express thunder.

    William Rue, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    They do everything possible to make customers happy.

    Erick Skavdhal, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    Great company great people.

    Scott Bartels, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    Fast and friendly people in and out with quality repairs done to my trailer.

    David Lemon, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    Awesome, fixed right the first time in a couple of hours. Nice people and reasonable price.

    Rebecca Williams, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    My experience with them was fantastic and my review is overdue. my driving partner and I had issues with our trailer not airing up at all. We had 2 other companies come to us on the rest stop we were at and they all threw parts at it with no fix. We were able to limp to your shop where one of your mobile guys met us and was able to have the problem tracked down in about 10 minutes. after multiple valves and even our air tank, your tech was able to figure out it was a brake chamber in only 10 minutes. Fantastic work!! Highly recommend you guys!

    Alejandro Lopez, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    I have used Mid-States Utility multiple times for parts and service. Each time the service is great and the parts are available. The techs and the front counter are very professional and helpful.

    Ex Jet Tech, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    Customer service is fast and friendly.

    Ariel Drasney, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    Best place to get any semi-trailer fixed and best parts department

    Joshua Blenderman, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    Friendly, helpful employees. Which was what I needed at the time.

    James Macdonald, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    Needed a very strange part they had it fast, cheap, and easy.

    Brady Moore, Omaha, NEBRASKA
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    7/11/19

    They got me right in to fix a marker light, was in and out in 40 minutes, great service and friendly.

    Chris Hawker, Sioux Falls, SOUTH DAKO
    Store Location: Sioux Falls
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    6/4/19

    We really do greatly appreciate the relationship we have built with you and Mid-states. You have become our first contact for all of our van trailer needs and I want you to know that when ever the bell rings and we need something, you will be the guy I get on the phone.

    Justin Hinks, Sioux Falls, SOUTH DAKO
    Store Location: Sioux Falls
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    2/28/19

    The folks here in Sioux City are nothing short of spectacular they really go the extra mile.

    Tim Brown
    Store Location: Sioux City
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    1/24/19

    I bought a 2016 reefer from Mid-States in the middle of December 2018 and there ended up being a major problem with the reefer unit on our first trip with that trailer. Even though the reefer was technically out of warranty, Ben at Mid States and his service dept stepped up and got this unit repaired for us in a timely and efficient manner. I am extremely grateful and appreciative for how they handled this situation and will definately look to Mid States again for my next trailer purchase. Thanks again to Ben and Mid States Service department!

    Charles Williams, BOYCEVILLE, WI
    Store Location: Sioux City
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    1/22/19

    To Bruce in Sioux Falls: Your prices are right! But most importantly, I appreciate dealing with honest people. Remember when I purchased the 2018 and didnt have the outside light for the unit! I didnt even notice till I was at first load. I called you and you sent me the light. They installed it in Las Vegas and you paid for everything and sent me the digital one, that shows the temp reading. Thats the reason I came back to you. You proved to me there how honest you are. I consider myself honest and like to deal with people the same thinking. Thanks, Bruce!

    Gustavo Talavera
    Store Location: Sioux Falls
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    12/5/18

    Great time Period on getting the repairs done on trailer!

    Dan ONeil
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    11/27/17

    A few weeks ago called Mid-States Utility Trailer in Omaha, NE., and spoke with Zack Fritz from the Service Department about the repairs performed in that shop., immediately took care about the situation, investigate the repairs paperwork and call me the same day approving the repairs under warranty., looks like a bearing failure or human mistake happened., the whole front axel including accessories was covered from them under warranty., Appreciate your help Zack., Utility Trailers from Omaha is the No. 1..!!

    Jose Antonio Reyes
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    9/22/17

    Glad I drove to Sioux City and found what I wanted, and met some great, helpful people. Andy has been great too. I will definitely tell my friends about you guys! Thank you, Dan

    Dan Crossland Logistics Inc
    Store Location: Sioux City
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    9/21/17

    Great experience when I was in a troubled situation and couldn't get nobody to help but them. They had all the parts I needed and saved me over $500 bucks. The night service was good and helpful and the a.m shift got me fixed up. Thank u guys for all the help and friendly service!

    Henry Williams
    Store Location: Sioux Falls
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    9/21/17

    The sales people are very friendly and knowledgeable also do this job washing the trailer the company bought. Easy to get to and very spacious

    Dina Depauw
    Store Location: Sioux City
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    9/21/17

    Had an emergency repair on a enclosed trailer. Stopped in, Andrew fixed the problem and had me back on the road in 20 minutes. They will definitely receive more business from Me! Thanks Guys!!!

    Jesse Stoops
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    8/7/17

    As a company manager who drives himself I found it as a pleasant shock to see the way that you are running your shop out there in Omaha. I thought it would be good to take a moment and tell you a little bit about my experience thus far.I called your service department on Tuesday August 2nd 2017 and was greeted by your service writer Garret. I jumped right in with both feet and began a laundry list of things that I would need taken care of while I was out in Omaha. I informed him that I would be there on either Thursday or Friday morning and that I need to get all these problems with my 2006 53 ft dry van taken care of. During my diatribe Garret never once showed any signs of reluctance to meet my ever more demanding list of issues that I needed addressed. Garret took the time to listen to the repairs and modifications that I needed and then made pointed suggestions and asked insightful questions to better serve us.Towards the end of our conversation I told Garret not to stress because he would have the trailer for at least two weeks. At this point I expected an audible sigh of relief that the timeline was much longer then expected but I got just the opposite. Garret informed me that they would jump on everything right away and he would get to the task of calling me back with prices on other future work as soon as he could.All the above is just the introduction as the face to face was even better then the phone conversation. Alright, fast forward to Thursday afternoon and I pulled into Mid States Utility Omaha and Garret jumped right to work. He went over every aspect of the desired repairs with me while we walked around the trailer. He again made expert remarks and offered subtle changes to my requests that would save our company money and streamline the process. After I left he called me with other suggestions and questions that made me feel that my company was getting the royal service that everyone would want. The next morning Garret was back at it calling to ask a few more questions to make sure that "they got it right" as he put it. Even though he had two plus weeks to complete the work my trailer was in the shop by Friday morning!Overall, your staff, especially Garret have made my experience thus far one for the long term memory and have bought you a long term customer. Dedication to proper service has always been something that I look for in a company or individual and I know that with your staff at Mid States Utility I have found that dedication. Your Friend,

    Patrick Roberts

    Manager/Driver Lance LLC

    Patrick Roberts, Kamiah, IDAHO
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    11/17/16

    Traveling through the area and had an electrical issue with my trailer. They worked on it immediately and saw my frustration. All the work was given at a much lower price than expected. Great group of people.

    PAUL MOSER
    Store Location: Omaha
  • Overall
    5 Star Overall Rating
    11/17/16

    We came in with a weird abs problem which they figured out and fixed! Even though they worked on it for 6 hours they only charged us for 2 hours! Excellent customer service!

    Melissa Grim
    Store Location: Sioux City